Ian McEwan, Solar

I have been faint hearted in my praise of Ian McEwan in the past. Mainly because I find it difficult to feel involved in his books – with his detached tone and slow build up.

But I loved this book.

What did I like?
The anti-hero was convincingly portrayed. I almost expect to meet him in the street.
The themes were contemporary; solar energy, big business, academia.
And most importantly – it was very, very funny.

What didn’t I like?
The ending left me wanting more ….


Leave a Reply

